Thursday, April 14, 2016

Classroom of the Future Foundation to Award Innovation in Technology Awards

posted Apr 14, 2016, 6:38 PM by Brad Pascoe
Each year, the Classroom of the Future Foundation (CFF) presents awards to innovative educators and programs in San Diego. As part of the CFF awards, SDCUE is proud to sponsor the Innovation in Technology award to recognize excellence in innovation to an SDCUE member. Winners receive a $1,000 stipend,registration for 5 to the SDCUE Tech Fair, and are honored at the annual Classroom of the Future Foundation dinner and awards event in May.
This year we had so many applicants for our SDCUE Innovative Educator Award that we decided to split the award in to two categories: Classroom Teacher and TOSA. 
Tom Nusser - "Innovation in Technology" Classroom Teacher AwardJoAnn Fox - "Innovation in Technology" TOSA Award
Both will be honored at the Classroom of the Future Foundation Awards on May 25th at University of San Diego.

Other Awards from CFF this year:
Dr. Jeffrey Felix - "Innovative Superintendent." Jeff is a SDCUE member.

Dr. Laura Spencer - "Innovative Educator."  Laura is 1st President of SDCUE.

No comments:

Post a Comment